Spot the snow leopard!

Snow leopard camouflage. Photo by Kim Murray, Snow Leopard Trust.

We all know snow leopards have fabulous camouflage with their gray, white and yellowish fur and the spotty rosettes. But this really proves it. Kim Murray, the Snow Leopard Trust’s Assistant Director of Science took these photos and showed them to some school kids and asked where the snow leopard was hiding. They couldn’t find it, neither could I. (I squinted for over ten minutes at my computer screen).

Here it is!

Snow leopard revealed! Photo by Kim Murray, Snow Leopard Trust. Kim's working on the SLT's 10 year research project in the South Gobi, Mongolia.

3 Responses to Spot the snow leopard!

  1. Sara says:

    Ok, well I know I’m going blind now. Even after being told I’m still not sure that is a leopard. Time to go get my eyes checked.

  2. Brenton JH says:

    Amazing. Now we know why it is such an elusive species to study.

Leave a comment